Reviving my Blog

New Year and time to start writing again. I am amazed to find that I wrote nothing at all last year, and I’m already a day late this year, but here I am now, so that will have to do.

I’ve hit a snag already since I find I can’t upload a little video from my phone as the file type isn’t supported. So you’ll need to use your imagination or try seeing it on YouTube https://youtu.be/bXXC4Gsux0s

keeping_warm

Keeping Warm

New Year’s Day it snowed. Proper snow, and settled just a little. Here in Stroumbi, we are said to be on the snow line, so it’s not often, and not much.

It was Archie’s first experience of snow and he didn’t think a lot of being outside in freezing temperature. So he cuddled with his big brother Freddie first and then curled up with little sister Tinkerbell.

keeping_warm_together

Keeping Warm

Cats are so wise, they do the only obvious thing to do – conserve energy, share body heat, seek comfort.

Doesn’t seem a bad idea at all – perhaps I’ll do the same!

Many blessings for 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

